Ma Cameron’s

Having recovered from the operation on Wednesday and had a day of rest yesterday I reckoned I should have a walk today to test my eyes! As an alternative to testing them by going for a drive I expect.

So the eyes seemed to work as I did not fall off the pavement, or walk in front of any cars.

It was a little warmer than I expected, and after about 9,000 steps I had to remove one layer. With caution though, it was quite windy and the cloud seemed to threaten rain. I was ready to put it back on again if necessary.

While I was out I passed Ma Cameron’s, one of the (at least) two pubs claiming to be the oldest in Aberdeen. The window boxes are looking nice. It seems to be a long time since I was last inside. It may have been just before the first lockdown in 2020.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.