Wild Flowers Again

A morning spent bottling some beer and doing seemingly endless loads of washing…most of it has dried outside, despite the chill in the air. Hoping the last few bits will finish before tea so I don’t have to use the drier!

Spoilt for choice for a blip today…so the main photo is of some flowers that I found growing at the side of the road - I believe they are comfrey - although not entirely sure which variety!! In the woods I also found a bright orange poppy, growing all by itself in a sea of nettles and thistles, that is my 1st extra. I also found an enormous hairy caterpillar (2nd extra) on the ground along one of the lanes. My rudimentary research (i.e. Google), suggests it is a Drinker Moth caterpillar. I stand to be corrected!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.