Half A Clock

I was wandering around the garden this morning and spotted a dandelion clock (well dozens actually) but this one was easily accessible on the path.

Camera, macro lens and bean bag set up, ready to go and then a large puff if wind blew half of the seeds away. So there was only half a clock left!

Anyway, I carried on and took a 20 shot focus stack. Then I processed in Affinity. There was some very slight movement in the breeze and if you look very carefully (in large) you can make out duplicated ‘hairs’. However, I don’t think they detract from the shot and I quite like the result :-)

Did a short ‘boots on’ walk this morning to test out my foot repairs..all is good. Wish I could say the same for the rest of my legs which haven’t done well after almost a week off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.