There’s No ‘F’ In Cod

Got a message from Sainsbury’s early this morning about my delivery - with the time and the list of items coming….but sadly there was no fresh cod fillets on the way, which scuppered my plans for fish pie for tea - the smoked haddock and prawns were coming though. So I made a quick dash to Morrisons in Wetherby at 7:30 - and they had some cod, so we shall be having fish for tea. :-)

I have blipped the village church many times - but I think this is the first time from this angle. It is taken from what was the first village by-pass - built in the 1960s. The original southbound carriageway remains and now forms part of the ‘local access’ road which was put in place after the A1 junctions were closed off as part of the upgrade to motorway..the ‘by-pass by-pass’ is now the three lane A1(M) - a hundred metres to the west!

Stunned by the detail showing up with the new lens - this is taken at 260mm. Best in large :-)

Walked 2.5 miles today - no foot issues - but I had to curtail the walk as I had the food delivery due! I had planned to go a bit further but got distracted stopping and talking to neighbours and other walkers! Typical….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.