Bonny

SWMBO's bridesmaid (How many years??????...........) is up visiting her father at the moment so we went over to visit them.
Don is now into his 90s and is coming to the realisation that he really needs to sell up and move down south. He has no family up here now and all his and it is only memories in the house that is keeping him here. On Monday an estate is calling round so he actually allowed me .... very reluctantly ...to put up the smoke detector that he bought some time ago.

Because I rubbed Bonny's ears when I arrived, I became her best pal - especially when she needed to go for a walk ... she started by giving me the eye - then when we said we would take her out  she had a good stretch. However, trying to take the plant pot was a definite No, No.
Down at the park there was an interesting little mix of flowers, but I really liked the solitary tulip.

After nearly 7 hours of yacking, reminiscing and generally setting the world to rights we thought we should make a move.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.