Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Zantedeschia Aethiopica

A completely different day today.

The B-I-L needed to go up to Carlisle to attend to a couple of things and we took him and then we all went to Dobbies and had lunch.

There are lots of lovely flowers at the moment but these are my great love: Calla Lilies. The menfolk were taking shots but I declared this plant was MY blip. By the time I had taken 10 shots, I was smitten and had to bring it home with me! (It was reduced in price, anyway!)

We called in on The Mate's son after we dropped The B-I-L off to see how he'd got on with his appointment today. This resulted in him insisting on taking us out for a pub meal tonight to thank us for the support we have given him. (It was no more than The Dear Mate would have expected of us, he knew we would be there to help!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.