Living my dream

By Mima

Not my view, sadly…

…but that of my friends R (she of the Mothers Day food box) and N.

Bean and I walked up to their place this afternoon for a blather and a cup of tea. R and N are in the process of packing up their house and farm. They move in a fortnight. I shall miss being able to wander up to see them, but they’re not moving too far and I’ll drop in and pester them when I head to town each week.

We were kept inside all morning by heavy rain. I got on with a heap of indoor jobs (although the sock mending pile is untouched), but I nevertheless got very antsy. So the moment it was dry I was out like a shot to pull on gumboots and stomp around doing important things in the garden.

The sun is out again now.

The chooks are starting to get their act together: they have produced three eggs for the last two days. I’m crossing my fingers this is the start to days of eggcess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.