Living my dream

By Mima

Storm in a teacup

Bean and I had a forced march up the hill this afternoon once I realised there was a huge storm heading directly for us. I hoped we could get up and down without a soaking, so there was no dillying nor dallying, except to take a photo or two.

This is the gravel quarry at the top of the hill which was still bathed in sunshine while the black clouds steadily advanced from the southwest in dramatic fashion.

We made it home tired and dry.

I got the line trimmer out quickly, trying to make more inroads into the end of season grass cutting before the deluge started. I managed 40 minutes and then the first large raindrops started to fall, so I beat a retreat indoors. 

20 minutes later the intermittent rain had passed and the sun was out again. 

A storm which was all talk and no trousers…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.