A nearly rainbow!

If I'd had my camera in the car with me yesterday evening as I drove back from Sheffield I could have taken some wonderful rainbow pictures as I sat in the traffic queues. The sign for the Tesco supermarket was framing one magnificent end of a Sheffield rainbow, while in front of me, where the ski-slope used to be the other end shone brightly over the gloomy industrial buildings. A rainbow was still glowing bright over the hillside as I drove down the road to home but I couldn't find anywhere to stop and by the time I'd finally parked up near home the last fading glimmer was just disappearing. As it happens I liked the fact that the cherry blossom was coming out at long last - so I settled for this shot looking out of the village.

Studio day today - not too successful I have to say. I think I have to stop trying to make printmaking do what it doesn't do easily and start painting instead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.