Life through the lens...

By ValC

Well I never!

A cheeky blue tit pinching a piece of my newly planted parsley.
A very quick photo taken through the kitchen window at breakfast time. I didn’t have time to focus properly but was very lucky to capture this.
The bird feeders are full of sunflower seeds which the blue tits like, and so I was very surprised to see this one nip of a piece of parsley and fly off with it. Not what I would expect them to feed on, or give to their young ones.
Has anyone else come across this I wonder.

My next surprise was at lunch time, looking out of the lounge window at the other side of the house.
I thought at first it was a small dog trotting across our neighbour’s lawn, coming towards the drive.
No, it was a fox! Bold as brass in broad daylight. Just passed in front of the window and out of the gate. No photo of that I’m afraid.

After a visit to a couple of nurseries. ( Couldn’t get all that I wanted) I have spent a very warm afternoon in the garden.
Planted some sweet peas, that my sister gave me, in a pot. Managed to get some 6ft canes.
Sowed radish ( French breakfast) Carrots ( Chantenay Red) and some mixed lettuce, in the raised bed.
Repotted some varieties of mint.
Potted up a few different bedding plants, and a tomato plant I am growing outside in a large pot. A variety I haven’t tried before.. Cherry Falls.

Now having a cuppa before clearing up to prepare a barbecue.
Fabulous weather 22C full sun! Making the most of it as it says rain tomorrow. Never two days alike.

Extra a collage of some of our late flowering tulips which are looking fabulous at the moment.

Hope you are all having a lovely day too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.