Grey Heron

Mrs D accompanied me this morning to see the young one. She had never witnessed the young one flying over. Today was a first, as she saw her flying over. I think it is the size of her wingspan that that first gets you. .After she had finished her fish she flew back to the loch and we made our way round to see the male. He was waiting at his usual spot and came a bit closer to get fed. We then went home. 
This afternoon the park was very busy and the young one was hiding in amongst the flag Irises. I just managed to get her food to her as she was further away (the two crows got some as well). I then went round to see the male, who was posing on a log near the middle of the loch. He flew over when he spotted me had his fish and flew back. The fishmonger is doing cartwheels!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.