Apple blossom

Our little apple tree is currently delighting us with its blossom.

I spent most of the day outside in the back garden gardening while listening to Lucy Worsley's series about lady killers. Mr hazelh joined me for a while. He sat at the table working on his next play, and also helped me add compost to the flower bed outside our spare bedroom window.

Katharine and Jack called in this morning to drop off a couple of acanthus plants and a pheasant berry for the bed along the back wall, and vegetable seedlings for my new vegetable plot: kale, cabbage, and runner beans. We forbade them from coming inside because Mr hazelh and I are now in personal lockdown. We are minimising our social contact in the run-up to the Lorna Lloyd podcast series launch event in Malvern on Tuesday 24th May.

I came indoors in time to catch the last exciting moments of the FA cup final. I will return to the television after supper to watch the Eurovision song contest (and try not to feel sad that we turned down an invitation to a Eurovision party this evening).

Exercise today: gardening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.