Tall people!

And I’m not yet at the Tate! We went for a walk this morning near Borough market.  I was looking for some socks but never found any!   This is looking up at the Shard! 

The first extra is an other view of the shard. The second is me taking a photo out of the Tate .  You can see the bricks of the Tate and other tall buildings in the neighbourhood.  

The last extra is a Picasso nude on red chair.  I love the fact that the shadow on her face is her lover!  

After my visit to the Tate I returned to the hotel via Sainsburys for some food.  I have discovered coconut water.  Love it!  Then a zoom call to help one of my ex students to rehearse for an oral.  Finally I joined Ro, song, 8yo and friend for an evening meal at “Honest burger”. So good!   They are all happy as Liverpool won by a penalty goal!   Glad I recorded the Eurovision Song Contest as I haven’t had a chance of watching! 

Happy weekend folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.