Wilmington WalkMS 2022

Today was WalkMS so Kent & I were loaded up and out the door at 7 am on a foggy morning.

It had been raining on and off all night and was forecast to continue throughout the day. Ugh. But the sun came out and we were dry! Yay.

Clockwise from top right: -
That’s me & Karen, a member of our support group
That’s Marian even with a healing ankle, heading out to start the walk with a couple of friends
We had enough of a crowd that we had two canopies
That’s me with Karen’s husband, Ken, who I made put on my tutu
My right-hand-man when it comes to the support group, Burt, and his wife Jolanda
Shannon & Erin about to begin the walk
Kevin, Cheryl & Shannon starting out on the walk
Karen’s 86 year old dad even put up with us and in return that hug from behind was me giving him the tutu treatment. :-)

The first rain shower began to fall as we were all packing up to go home. It couldn’t have been better timing!

Got home and unloaded everything and I had a shower. Kent headed for the grocery store. When he got back he had his shower and I put everything away.

In extras is the piece of garden yard art that Kent brought me home from the grocery store. There’s a solar panel on the back of his head and his eyes light up. Is he hilarious looking or what?!

I spent what was left of the afternoon uploading all the photos and going through them. I’m tired and hope to sleep well tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.