Turkey Vulture

Friday the 13th and my photo is of a vulture; a turkey vulture.

This guy landed in the back yard to check out the cob of corn one of the squirrels took from their picnic table but failed to get it all the way to and up their tree.

I got all the bits and pieces together that belong with my old iWatch, including the box it came in. Once all assembled, I took it to Birgit at her office as she & Vic will be seeing my sister in Skye later this month and can give it to her.

From there I went to Hudson’s to get some things for the garden and things for the birds and squirrels.

Once home again, I hammered two metal garden stakes into the ground and fastened the flamingo’s legs to them. Now my lantana flamingo won’t be doing face dives anymore. :)

I put several bamboo stakes out and tied up lilies that were leaning close to the ground. Some of the lilies have grown more than waist high.

I had to put out another sweet corn already and refill the peanut suet. I also gave the squirrels 3 cobs of corn. (Hence the cob the turkey vulture was interested in)

This evening was the WalkMS Kick Off. Very disappointed in the venue they chose. It was a brewery where the only nonalcoholic drinks available were sparkling water and there was no food. The noise level was so high you really couldn’t carry on a good conversation.

Home early and to bed early as tomorrow is the walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.