Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Island Life (#11)

Wood and woodpeckers…..

A very quiet walk.  Wet and too cold for mid May.    Can’t seem to catch an eagle or an otter this week for my Island Life series. ….so here’s a female downy woodpecker pecking a Doug fir round.    Saw the male at the suet today (extra) but this little photo series is excluding man made materials so I”ll use this (from yesterday) which I like better.    I do like how she’s hanging on and you can see how thick the bark is on this fir that’s not that old. (cut long ago) 

Some time in the studio with part of Wagner’s Die Meistersinger von Nurnberg on Sat at the Met.  Hard to listen to that and watch photo tutorials, but I tried.  

Added a 2nd extra of a Pilates woodpecker who wanted his bit of the suet later 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.