Nemesia

For less than a bunch of supermarket tulips this little nemesia in soft blue lavender is brightening my table top.  I picked a lot of flowers today although not yet from the (soi-disant) cutting garden, everything is topped off with frothy cow parsley which is of course everywhere and looks so lovely in a vase. 

Spent the whole day planting stuff out and clocked up 8 miles worth of steps int eh garden.  Which makes it sound as if I live in a huge park rather than just walking back and forward picking up stuff and putting it away. 

An absolutely glorious, warm sunny day.  Henrietta came down fort he evening and Vikram made an amazing paella and we drank Rioja and watched another episode of 10 per cent on Amazon which I am enjoying! I swerved the French version for various reasons so this comes up fresh to me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.