Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Cheers!

What a delightful day today has been! We'd originally planned to go to Shirley Beer Fest but a few folks dropped out, so we decided just to pop out for a couple of beers around Brum. After the world's daftest Uber route, Kie, Rich and I arrived at our first stop, The Wolf, where I had my eye on 2 Vault City sour beers. Turns out that was a great idea as they were delicious; the Strawberry Sundae sour was slightly better than the Cloudy Lemonade sour, but both rated very highly with me. My third drink, Red Odyssey by Polly's Brew Co., almost derailed my day by being 11% (!) but luckily I'm quite a sensible drinker so started to temper the booze with some soft drinks. The pictured amaretto sour was my highlight of the day, thanks to Rose Villa Tavern. Back home for the Eurovision, of course, so it's pizza, tot and terrible music time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.