Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Lazy Blip

We've all done it & this is one of those lazy days. Not that I am lazy - after all I do have a busy job & prefer to keep myself occupied as opposed to watching the day go by with zero achievements. Especially around the house. And tonight I mostly wiped our coasters. In the precess they brought a smile to my face as most of them consist of jokes from Bestie (even though I had read them over a million times).

Oh, got the ironing done tonight while watching one of my favourite films of ALL time on DVD: Shallow Grave. I saw this film for the first time at the pictures (1994) when I was at University and it completely blew me away. To think that this film costed £1million to make and (still) has that kind of impact just shows how amazing Danny Bolye (2012 Olympic ceremony) is as a director. Shallow Grave was his first film and it led the way to MANY great British films throughout the 90's up until this very day.

No other film has ever made that kind of impact on me, even with Star Wars & Lord of the Rings etc. And it also signalled the beginning of my vast DVD collection, getting me into films. Which is how I discovered Terry Gilliam's Brazil (1985) on VHS through a friend of mine, R, which is now & still is my No.1 favourite film.

So thanks to you Danny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.