Chocolate Cherry tomato!

Today we had a seedling sale at our allotment and we took quite a few plants to sell …..courgettes, cucumbers and some brassicas. Anyone who donates plants can then take a few for free. We were looking for curly kale and interesting tomatoes. No curly kale but I did get this chocolate cherry tomato which I have never grown before. I will be growing just a few tomatoes at home, outdoors in pots, all cherry tomatoes - sun gold, moneymaker and chocolate cherry. Orange, red and purple!

It started raining so no blips from the sale. I was astonished to see the prices this year ..one single runner bean plant for £1? They are nice plants but that is crazy pricing, I think there must be someone new on the committee. When I left there were still lots for sale.

I was planning to do gardening this afternoon but it’s now raining so the balcony planters will have to wait until tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.