This is the day

By wrencottage

My favourite colour

A fairly quiet day today, starting with watching our church's 9.30 church service online (and me enjoying hearing my husband's lovely singing voice beside me), followed by coffee and doing the Sunday online pub quiz together. This afternoon we braved a short walk after the rain eased off so that I could deliver some stationery printing I'd done for an elderly friend. 

Still no blip had been produced though, so on went the thinking cap and out came the tripod. Then into my craft room to capture part of the wall unit which houses my haberdashery and craft supplies – threads, ribbons, buttons, ink pads, embossing powders, rubber stamps, embellishments. One of my two 'happy places'. (The other one is laughingly called my 'library' – a book-lined corridor with a comfy seat.)

This aqua colour is definitely my favourite ... or is it pink ... or lemon ... or lilac? Anything pastel, really! I'm just an old softie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.