This is the day

By wrencottage

A new project!

An exciting day for me today, because a book I'd ordered last week from Blackwell's has arrived and I can't wait to start reading it.

It's a study bible, but with a distinct difference, because it's arranged chronologically. There are copious notes, diagrams and maps all through it and it has two reading plans; one for reading right through it in one year, and another for doing it over two years. I would like to do the latter, to give me plenty of time for absorbing all the additional information along the way.

I have read right through the standard bible before, but never chronologically, and am really looking forward to it. 

So here's my new bible, photographed in my second happy place, the upstairs booklined corridor, aka 'the library'. Beside the book I've put a posy of garden flowers, which contains the first Pretty Lady rose to appear in my garden this summer. (My avatar is a Pretty Lady rose from my garden.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.