HareBrain

By HareBrain

Rhapsody in Blue

A 1924 musical composition written by George Gershwin for solo piano and jazz band (and which I find hard to play on the saxophone) and:
my lovely Rose.

I purchased it from a stall at Wroxham Barns, Norfolk over 10 years ago as  after smelling its delicious aroma, I simply had to buy one.  It has always performed well but this year it seems to have changed its deep blue colour and lost its scent.  I'm obviously not doing something right -  must get my gardening books out.

We got home safely from Yorkshire yesterday afternoon after a great few days with friends, despite the windy conditions.  Home, unpacked, first wash on, bath, hair wash and out again for a Eurovision evening with more friends (love the friends, not wild about EV) but got into the swing of it!).  Lovely meal and after quite a few hours - what a final result.  Actually, I do like Sam Ryder's 'Spaceman'  and what an achievement for him and his co-writer.

Will backblip our days in Yorkshire when I have a mo.  Sorry to have been silent on journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.