HareBrain

By HareBrain

Green

We’re off to a wedding in Surrey this Saturday.  I thought I had my outfit ready for it until I tried it all on again this morning, just to make sure   ..  as I modelled my finery there was a loud crack from the direction of my shoes and on inspection I found that one of the soles had cracked in half.  The last time I wore the shoes was on my wedding day to Mr HB ….. 20 years ago.  The local cobbler said they were too old to mend so I had to find a replacement pretty quickly. 
 
We’ve spent a tiring afternoon in M&S in Stoke on Trent, but I’m glad to say that even with my big feet I have managed to get fixed up.  Not as nice as my lovely wedding shoes, but beggars can’t be choosers at this late stage.     
 
The only picture I took today was a quick shot from the car of Brampton Park, Newcastle under Lyme looking very green and lush.  Oh and my poor shoes!
 
I’ve managed to backblip last week’s trip to Yorkshire :
Divorce in a bag
Grey Wagtail
Fountains Abbey
Local Walk
Last Day and Farewell.  Thanks to all who have kindly commented and for stars and hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.