Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Garlic

I'd be lying if I said my head wasn't a bit fuzzy this morning after last night's dinner out.

This afternoons trip to Dalkeith Country Park to meet a friend was just the tonic, a walk through the beautiful woodland with swathes of bluebells and garlic, a lovely lunch and a wee browse in the gift shop there made for a wonderful afternoon.

This evening it was a hitch potch meal of using up stuff (a fish pie, a takeaway curry and some baked cheeses) before I start focusing on a healthier diet etc from tomorrow.

S starts a new job tomorrow and he's not used to getting up in the mornings. Had to laugh when he asked me what time I was waking up tomorrow (I don't know until I wake up I pointed out) then it was 'is 7.30am OK?' (I pointed out he could set an alarm and get up at any time he wishes and that I wasn't going to set one to wake me up to then wake him up :)
Bless him, it's all going to be rather a shock to the system of how most people have to sort out their own sh*t and start work at a normal time rather than whenever it suits them. So funny. Can't wait to see how this all pans out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.