Annieone

By Annieone

GooseGogs......!!!!

I feel a very big jam-making session coming on....my 3 gooseberry bushes have fruit with one in particular laden down with berries....all looking very ‘green’ and healthy...and swelling daily now with all the rain and the few sunny days...
One of my cookery favorites Darina Allen of Ballymaloe Cookery School fame suggests picking gooseberries in May when they are green and very ‘tart’...she says they make the best jam then but I don’t think I’m ‘brave’ enough to try and prefer to let them get a little bigger and riper..!
Today was nice again...even better than the forecast suggested ...so a little more done in the garden..
Other than that just an ordinary Sunday...my MiL was up and in good form ...pleased to see us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.