Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Cormorant

Fly by certainly as I saw him coming up the canal.

I'd gone back to our room to get the camera and come back to our table on the waterfront stealthily. I always feel quite embarrassed about it as people aways comment. There had been a dragon posing in the breeze holding for ages  on the edge of the water and a great egret  flying and I was aching to get the shot, or any shot really.

Having spent time this morning on a trail getting dragons which was ok I was after the dragon posing and as usual Sod's Law kicked in and he disappeared so camera on table in front of my cocktail. The cormorant took off down the canal and by a huge amount of luck I had the settings right just picked it up and pointed and pressed. Hubs asked if I'd got it eyebrows up - could have been worse ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.