Trotting Turnstone

A drive round the corner from the hotel brought us to Fort Island Trail beach again and although it was a Monday there were still quite a few people. This however didn't worry a beautiful little group of of knot basking in the sand and a couple of turnstones foraging on the shoreline. 

There was a sad inevitability this morning that things would go wrong in Yorkshire with Dad. I came back from an early walk with two missed calls on my phone. On checking the webcam I saw a paramedic there and knew the unknown number was him. Suffice it to say I was on the phone a very long time and it was probably expensive to boot. This was followed with yet another call from the cancer clinic. I thought I had covered all bases and done as much as I could before we left but shit happens.

On a lighter note I am meeting up with Debbie  and Sefferdog first thing tomorrow and we are heading out on a boat trip up the river. So looking forward to meeting up again after all this time!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.