Some like it hot

A few weeks ago, I was 'round at my neighbours' place, where the lady of the house is a retired physiotherapist, so I took the opportunity to mention my ongoing and aggravating knee problem to her.

Thankfully, she didn't seem to think it was too serious, and I was especially glad she didn't recommend that I stop running. What she did suggest was taking some Ibuprofen for a few days and maybe trying some Deep Heat.

Well, to me Ibuprofen is medicine and Deep Heat is the stuff of rugby changing rooms in my schooldays, so I went with the former advice and disregarded the latter.

But the Ibuprofen didn't help and now that I have, in mild desperation, turned to the Deep Heat, that dos actually seem to be helping. I should have paid more attention to the professional!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.