I had a couple of weird dreams last night - it's very unusual for me to remember them. In one I was swimming underwater in very cold temperatures but had no trouble in holding my breath, which may be related to Wim Hof cold showers and breathing exercises, both of which I've been trying. The other dream was to do with a discussion with someone ? about hairstyles and me having mine shorter...

I don't do 5:2 eating any more, I found it interfered with my activities too much, but if, like today, I wake up late and have already missed breakfast by the time I get up, I'll decide that I may as well not eat until this evening. This will only happen about once a week, and always on a day when I'll be doing no exercise the following day. I don't count calories for the day, but I'll try and keep my evening meal relatively low.

I got up at about 9 and looked at the weather, deciding to go out straight away for the third run of week 2 of the Couch to 5k program. It wasn't too bad, except that I stopped running 20 seconds short on the last run section - must try to do better - but I'm not sure yet if I'll repeat week 2 before moving on. See extra.

Then streeeeeeetching and a shower, finishing with 1.5 minutes of cold. The cold is getting much easier :-)

And now it's raining, so I won't be cutting the grass!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.