More blue tansy, it's at it's best now and the bees love it. The rain of late has beaten it down but it carries on blooming.

I resumed my internet search for a hotel/parking at Gatwick for our hut to hutting Austrian Alps tour in August. I  eventually made a decision and booked. Yay, sorted!

I arrived at the Mind shop at 9am and worked until 3.30pm. Knackered but happy.

Home by 4pm, cleaned the bathroom - overdue! - washed up and waited for my son and family to arrive. I knew they'd had disagreements earlier and so felt slightly apprehensive but their visit was okay, if a little strained.  They cooked for me for a change and it was a very nice, tasty meal and I didn't have to lift a finger.

They have car problems, they have limited money but they do need a car. At present I can't help much, but I wish I could.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.