Geranium

Over to Metheringham today. It was quite cloudy and damp when I left so I wore my jacket and took my brolly. I soon ended up carrying both!

My Dad's asthma is playing up and the humidity is not helping. He's done more work in his garden but had decided to call it a day when I got there. He'd made his own lunch rather than a Meals on Wheels one, but I took over the cooking/dishing up. There was plenty of washing up to do after too. 

Whilst I was there, Hekmat rang wanting me to work Friday, Saturday, Sunday this weekend. OOOPs! I'd assumed my hours would be Mon - Weds/Thu at Baggholme again like the last few weeks and we have tickets for rugby on Saturday, plus it's our Sunday to visit Jeri and gang and it is Horatio's birthday celebration too. I'm now doing Thursday and Friday and maybe Weds also.

I took this shot of one of the flowers in the back yard baskets after another brief shower as I walked home.

I'm at the dentist tomorrow for a hygienist appointment! The joys!!

Off to Tesco in a few minutes - get the weekly shop out of the way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.