Nothing to Crow About

I had to go to Birchwood for a Hygienist appointment today. Grace was not available to take me so that meant the bus. When Grace or Brian are available to drive me it takes 20 minutes. When I have to bus it I have to allow an hour and half for the journey as sometimes it can take that long, allowing for late buses, traffic, crossing gates etc. The bus goes all round the houses  rather than the direct route  too of course.

I did get there quite early today and had a look in a little household goods shop that is a regular Aladdin's cave. I bought teaspoons, a pen and notebook, Fathers' Day card and some bag clips from there for about a fiver! Also I had a quick walk on the field near the dentist and took a couple of photos including this one of a crow. 

My appointment went well. The new hygienist is very good, thorough and very clear about explaining everything. Not as rough as the last one was either. 

I walked up to the main shops on the estate to get the bus from there as all the buses go via there meaning a shorter wait. I did go and have a look in the charity shop first though and I bought a lovely red and black tie-dye top that I'm sure some would wear as a dress! Also a couple of hardback books I'd seen reviewed and thought I'd enjoy.

Once home I sat down for a few minutes. Minstrel got onto my lap and went to sleep so I sat there longer than intended. My book was nearby, also my tablet so I was not bored! 

Had fajitas for tea tonight with Zeph, though I had some of Grace's vegan chicken. Now ready to relax and watch some football.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.