Everyday Life

By Julez

Mesmerising

Since I've not been working in the chippy or having to go to Metheringham my steps have been less. The walk to the hospital makes up for the chippy but I need more than I had been getting, so this morning I went for a walk along the river bank to look for a Blip.

The light was not brilliant and none of the many photos I took looked that great. I've decided to go with this oxeye daisy as I like the yellow middle of the flower - it seems to move and swirl as you look at it.

Another visit to my Dad today and once again he was asleep most of the time I was there. Good job I had my phone to look at! None of the staff had any updates for me today. I know he's on antibiotics now for the chest infection though as a nurse gave him some intravenously via the PICC line in his arm. He slept through that. It's hard to say whether there is any improvement or not...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.