From the Buddha to the BVM

Well I was going to do something for Mono Monday on the theme of Winnie the Pooh but then I bounced Tiggerishly into Skibbereen where I got wildly distracted by all the wonderful shop fronts. This rather marvellous b&b has all bases covered, from the Buddha to the BVM. Herself is a colourful as the house and you are guaranteed a good stay
Himself came with me and we treated ourselves to lunch in the vegan antiquarian book shop café  

Apparently we have the joys of a tropical plume on its way, or maybe even here. We're now in the humid murk and mizzle but I suspect the rest of the country is basking in blazing sunshine.

Thank you for all the compliments for Himself's painterly skills from yesterday - sadly he won't be availing of free pints as he doesn't drink! I do though, so maybe I can bask in his glory.

And if you want something charming to watch, I recommend Heartstopper - covering difficult stuff but done with such grace and charm, we were very impressed and the two young leads are wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.