secret garden

By freespiral

Megalithic Mayhem

A seriously big day!  First of all a field trip to Castleventry parish under the expert guidance of local historians Dan and Sean, in attendance  experts in rock art, medieval castles - and holy wells!  Sadly Himself had to remain at home due to a touch of vertigo. We were out for hours in glorious weather, everywhere looking stunning.We saw stone rows, boulder burials, standing stones, ringforts, castles, churches, a sheep dip and a holy well.  I think I got sunburnt!
I had to leave slightly early (5pm) to zoom home for a zoom meeting with a group trying to save  two wells in Bandon, TDs (MPs) were in attendance. A quick cauliflower cheese, thank you Himself, and then a lively skype with Joe and Esme in NZ - we played hide and seek (yes it's possible) read a book and admired her painting of an octopus.
I fell into my bath! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.