secret garden

By freespiral

Lá Fheile Bréanainn

A yomp around the circuit and the pinks and other wildflowers have really burst forth in the last few days. I reckon I take this shot every year but hey...
Then a long drive up to North Kerry to attend a Mass! It is of course St Brendan's Day and one of the wells we are focusing on in the art project is dedicated to St Brendan and I felt I had to be there. About a hundred people of all ages gathered at the ridiculously scenic Tobar na Molt - Mass was conducted by two priests and was actually quite interesting as it was all focused on St Brendan who was a man of adventures. It was long though and the damp started to seep into the bones and the midges spiralled in squadrons overhead. Then it was back to the house for sandwiches and copious cups of tea. The hosts had very kindly allowed me to stay overnight in the bungalow I stayed in last week so I had time to empty the dishwasher and use up the last of the milk and yogurt - and wine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.