secret garden

By freespiral

Guinness gach lá!

A slow journey home via two wells - one of which I was accompanied by two dogs who came hurtling and roaring out of the nearby farmhouse as I parked the car. They turned out to be all bark and were delightful and bouncy companions but I have never known dogs pee as much - almost every blade of grass! How is that possible. 

I have a new favourite place, almost equal with Carrignavar, - Abbeydorney. I had been instructed to find somewhere between Lixnaw and Ardfert to show a rough cut of the film we  are hoping to make - Abbeydorney hit the spot. It's really just one street but everyone was so friendly - all 5 staff in the local supermarket beamed and welcomed me and I was sent off to the find the community hall with full instructions. There I met C who was also charming and I think we have the ideal venue.
I also stopped off at Kilgarvan, Healy-Rae country - my Irish blip friends will know what I mean. A parish where the TD  thinks Kerry needs its own very specific rules and regulations, way beyond the law. It is incredibly scenic and colourful but so dilapidated - surely he should be making housing and restoration one of his selling points. There are good artists about though with a nice sense of humour.
Phew. A quiet day tomorrow, though I do have an appointment with a poet.
Backblip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.