‘Fitness in the Park’

Rather miserable and wet, so I stayed indoors for most of the afternoon putting together stuff to sell on eBay. Definitely in need of some exercise by the end though, so went for a jog a couple of times round the park.

As I was nearing the end of my second loop, some pretty solid looking balls - looked a bit like stones or rocks from a distance - had suddenly appeared, carefully arranged on their own at the top of the hill up to the park from the pond.

Stopped to have a closer look. The balls, and the way they were arranged, looked interesting and I thought might make a nice blip. But I was too late and all was explained when a crowd of runners came running hard up the hill. They stopped, picked them up, and started doing exercises with them.

They are what’s called ‘slam balls’ and are actually very robust - and quite heavy!

Still, a bit annoyed that I had missed what might have had the  makings of a quite nice abstract!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.