Chris_P

By Chris_P

‘Another Glorious May Morning’

It was another gorgeous morning again today when I went for my jog in the park!

This was the view that greeted me when I arrived just before 7.30. I've been taking regular early morning photos from this spot on and off for nearly a year now and have noticed not only the obvious seasonal changes and the times of sunrises but also the very subtle changes from day to day!

I've included two extra photos of what I saw on my way. The arrival of cygnets must be imminent now, and Josephine and Napoleon (the parents) are showing definite signs of both anticipation and pride. Today, a solitary moorhen was looking on at the nest admiringly! 

At around 7.45 most days, two, sometimes three, motor mowers appear from the council depot at the end of the park and rush up the path and away into the distance beyond. I've no idea where they go, but they make quite a din at full throttle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.