Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Drips

At last the rain stopped and I got out for half an hour  up the hill behind the house. Usually I don't see anyone, but today I guess we we'd all been waiting for the deluge to cease.

Down the hill came two women leading the new pony who has appeared in the field at the top. He's gorgeous, a Dartmoor pony called Woody. He's only 6 months old and is very friendly.

On my way down, I met the guy who lives in the house up the hill. Dashing out with two very yappy terriers bouncing around his legs, a cheese roll in one hand and a mug of tea in the other, we didn't stop to chat. 

And the rain stayed off, so I got home dry.

This is one of the rhododendrons in the drive garden, in full bloom and standing up well to the weather. I was trying to crop the shot when it divided itself in half with the complete picture in the middle. I don't know how I did it , but I liked the effect.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.