Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Alles Handarbeit ...

Excuse errors, German speakers ... this phrase passed into our family vocabulary about 60 years ago, it's a long story ... but it signifies 'hand made' and in our case, looking like it ...

I've been baking today, not something I do unless visitors are expected. Left to ourselves, we have no restraint and and demolish a batch of scones at a sitting. With disastrous results on the hips.
 
This shortbread is even more rustic than the norm, because when looking for the cutter, I found a biscuit mould I didn't know I had in the back of the drawer. I think it must have been a gift, decades ago. It still had a little tag  saying 'The National Trust' attached. It worked well, but I was rather short of mixture and had to leave off the nice frilly edgings. I didn't get it centred properly but I think I know what to do now, So maybe it will get another airing.

I'm turning comments off again while M is here, as I know we'll be blethering non-stop. Thanks very much for all the visits and stars, I'm glad I've got back to blipping and hope to keep it up!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.