Second-time-around

By Skysea7

April showers in May

This is possibly the same buoy that featured in my last entry. But with the tide further out.  I liked the way the colour of the rope it was attached to was matched by the sea colour.  And I like it when something has a shadow AND a reflection!

It rained most of yesterday, overnight and this morning.  The sun    unexpectedly and suddenly appeared, so I went for a beach walk.  I had wanted to go to the north coast but the showers have been very heavy and it didn't seem worth driving there just to lose the sun and get wet.  This beach is only a 10 minute drive away.  Not long after I got home the sun vanished and it became bleak and grey again.

The beach was virtually deserted.  Still no sign of lots of tourists at the beginning of this new week.  I wonder if the Jubilee extra bank holiday will bring more people to Cornwall.  Or Spain?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.