He’s a Kiwi!

I worked all morning and through into the early afternoon, when I received a call from my Mum, who had been to see the doctor.  The doctor was concerned about her heart and wanted her to go into hospital for observation overnight.  Hubby and I drove in with her and hubby dropped us off.  He picked me up sometime after 10:30pm and we were home just after 11pm.  Mum will be in for a couple of days at least.  I was very impressed with the care and attention she received, given how busy and short-staffed they are.  As I was leaving a bright, chirpy girl turned up with a mobile X-ray machine to give Mum a chest X-ray. Amazing!

The exciting thing that happened during the day was hubby’s Certificate of New Zealand Citizenship being delivered by courier.  Of course, that is the subject of today’s blip

There are 7,061 new community cases today, and the seven-day rolling average is 7,702, compared to 7,479 last Monday. The number of people in hospital is 415, including 11 in ICU. Another 5 deaths have been reported, bringing the total number of deaths to 978.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.