Pooh Bear in Salt Spring woods

The theme for Mono Monday is Winnie the Pooh. Thanks to FrankS for hosting this month.
This morning, Pooh Bear passed along the hug that Kalyn had given him for me before she left yesterday. With today's Mono Monday theme, it was serendipity that Pooh Bear came over with them and will be staying here for now. He's been here many times with Kalyn when she was younger. I took him on an adventure into the woods, quite different from the Hundred Acre Wood that he's used to, and he enjoyed the change of scenery. I wish Kalyn could have been here for the photo, but since she isn't, I used an old photo of her (extra) and added a 'logo' to Pooh Bear's shirt. 
Very quiet around here this morning. It's a bright sunny day but so windy and chilly. I was disappointed when I checked the seedlings this morning and found dead cucumber seedlings.  The zucchini and tomatoes look okay. Heard on the news that the crops in the Fraser Valley are at least three weeks behind. Much worse for farmers who depend on their crops for income than it is for me. I might start more cuke seedlings inside or I might wait until it warms up (whenever that might be) and plant seeds outside. I won't be so impatient to get seeds started indoors next year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.