This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Watch your step!

The Coast Guard guy looked up and saw me just as I was taking the photo, and I was relieved that he stepped down safely! 
A cooler day and the sky looked a bit hazy. I watered the garden early again and am happy to see more seeds sprouting. We made a quick trip to town, picked up groceries and looked for a weed whacker, but there were no suitable ones available in the three stores that carry them. We did order one, but we have to go to Victoria next week, so if we find one there, we can always cancel the order. 
When we got home, I cleaned up a few things in the garden and did some weeding. Plenty of weeds sprouting in the perimeter rocks around the house and garden. I spotted a tiny frog in the fuschia basket but it wasn't in a good position to take a photo of it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.