Tiny Tuesday: "Fauna around you"

I didn't need to go far to find some fauna to blip for today's TT challenge, hosted by H0tamer. (Look away if you're arachnophobic - and certainly don't look large!)

There were a couple of deceased bumble bees in a corner of an exterior windowsill by our back door, and a spider has built a web around them. I saw it peeping out through a gap in the web so decided that I could grab a shot of it - it kindly remained still for several seconds so that I was even able to focus stack the shot. The haziness round about is due to the closely-woven web and the orange patch in the top left of the photo is part of a bee - as are the bits of insect leg you can also see here and there.

I reckon the spider has several meals stored up there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.