eyesee

By davidc

W-I-D-E on Wednesday: "Looking Up"

I looked up at the local Metro station this morning, where I'd gone in the hope of getting a (much needed) haircut at the barber shop there, but found the shop closed today for some reason. Never mind, I got some extra exercise walking to an alternative so I'm now looking very tidy! Thanks of course to Bobsblips for the Widwed challenge.

Now onto the answer to my "What is it" TT blip yesterday. Full marks to inukshukne who was the first to get it right, and also to isbi, isbiJG and debsdad who also guessed right. It's a little support plug for adjustable shelving. The extra shows it in situ.

We're off in a moment to the local amateur theatre for a production of Nell Gwynne - should be fun! So I don't have time to respond directly at the moment to yesterday's guesses - I'll do that when I have a more time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.