Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

The first

This morning we had our visit from our first damselfly of 2022.  I wanted to try and get a silhouette against the sky to show off all the small details, so this is my attempt.

A couple of chats with Dad today who's finding all the chores a bit too much at the moment.  I had a less good yesterday, in part as I got the email saying Mum's Blip account had been cancelled (downgraded to the free one) and that was hard as I got her into Blip and it was something that was a real link for us, and the Friday before last I fell (triggered the hard fall on my Apple Watch).  It was all very silly as my safety boot lace had come loose and caught on the hook of the other boot and nothing I could do.  I broke my fall with both hands and luckily gardening gloves saved my hands from too many cuts, but ever since I have a painful wrist, arm and elbow.  

I have to confess to being not very zen either this morning as about mid morning the water went off, and stayed off, on investigation a neighbour's builder had turned it off, and thought he'd turned it back on, and didn't understand why I was annoyed with him!

Mindful meditation and a great live stream by a local artist have restored a feeling of relative calm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.