Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

Schmetterlinge

Butterflies - spring is coming.

Well, I definitely regret having been out yesterday until very, very late. I had to literally drag my half dead body and my almost entirely dead brain to work - probably not the most productive day and absolutely not what you would call "German Efficiency". I'm still a little hung over and will have a relaxing night in today, with lots of sleep! Boy, I'm getting old...

Today's blip was the only photo I took the whole day - my motivation was next to nil. But at least I had to leave my flat to take it. Those butterflies are the decoration of a department store in Munich's shopping street Neuhauser Straße close to Stachus square - trying to get people in a vernal mood.

I think Schmetterling is a very peculiar word, by the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.